Importing content from WithKnown or Known CMS?

Does someone have experience migrating content from a WithKnown or Known CMS to micro.blog?

The RSS export of WithKnown does not seem to work as a transport to import the contents from a Known site to micro.blog.

Alternatively one would have to import everything using a custom API script?

I have no experience with Known CMS but Micro.blog has support for importing content from Instagram, WordPress, Medium, and Markdown files. There are links to the different options from the table of contents.

Unless Known CMS can export to one of these “formats,” you could:

1. Convert the Known CMS export to another format, like Markdown files. Maybe there’s a ready-to-be-run script out there, our you will have to produce your own.
  2. As you’ve mentioned yourself, you could write a script to import the content using Micro.blog’s API.
  3. I don’t know, but maybe WordPress can import content from Known CMS? If so, you could temporarily set up a WordPress blog, import your content there, export it from WordPress, and import it into Micro.blog. :sweat_smile:

Using WordPress as a temporary format in between is probably a good place to start. Also @johanbove, if you don’t mind sharing your Known RSS export to help@micro.blog, I can look at whether there are minor changes we could make to support it in the future. Micro.blog’s WordPress import is technically RSS, but it assumes that the WordPress-only tags are in there.