Micro.blog is based on blogs, and blog posts should allow basic editing. Micro.blog supports editing and deleting posts, but because it supports both Micro.blog-hosted blogs and external blogs such as WordPress, the behavior needs some explanation.
For Micro.blog-hosted blogs:
- You can remove posts from the timeline and they will be deleted from your microblog.
- You can edit posts from the web interface at Account → Paid microblogs. Edits are always allowed on your published web site, but edits are only reflected in the Micro.blog timeline in the 24-hour window after the post was published.
For external blogs such as WordPress:
- You can delete posts from your own web site’s interface, such as WP Admin. After deleting the post, go to the Micro.blog timeline to remove the post in Micro.blog as well.
- You can edit posts from your own web site’s interface. Edits are reflected in the Micro.blog timeline in the 24-hour window after the post was published.
- You can remove a post from the Micro.blog timeline and if the post still exists in your blog’s feed, Micro.blog will pull the latest version and add it back to the Micro.blog timeline.